Learnerships are a combination of theory and practical experience that lead to a qualification that is registered on the National Qualifications Framework (NQF). ACS offers a variety of related learnership qualifications ranging from National Certificate in Construction Contracting (Level 2)  to National Certificates in Roadworks Construction (Level 2 & 3) and Supervision (Level 4) to National Diploma in Management of Civil Engineering Construction Processes (Level 5).

Click for further information on the various learnerships available.





The Skills Development Act (No.97 of 1998) describes skills programmes as unit standard-based programmes that are occupationally based and presented by an accredited provider and when completed, constitute a credit towards a qualification, registered in terms of NQF.

A skills programme can further be decribed as an education and training programme towards meaningful cluster of unit standards.


Click for further information on various programmes available.




The following ad hoc/short courses are availble

  • Technical Skills

  • Financial Life Skills - Budgeting, Savings, Banking and Understanding Business

  • Enterprise Development

  • Health & Safety

Click for further information on the various courses available.




Provide skills and knowledge to comply with workplace safety regulations. Courses include:

  • Fall Protection

  • Risk Assessment

  • Fire Fighting

  • First Aid - Level 1

  • Occupational Health & Safety including Safety Reps and Safety Induction

Click for further information on the safety training available.



Please reload

© ACS Training (PTY) Ltd.